Hello world, again!

I created this blog about 4 years ago, and never actually posted anything; I guess I had nothing interesting to say.
Seeing the challenges I’m going to tackle, this is about to change! 🙂

I have just joined the MapKibera team and will support them in their work of mapping the slums of Nairobi (Kibera and Mathare so far) for the next three months.

I’ll try to blog “regularly” about the project, technical or not, and stories a mzungu like me is likely to experience in such a new environment. Stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

